Past Presidents from 1966 till 2018

Former Presidents of FIAMC, since its foundation in Manila, 1966

2014-2018 : Dr. John Lee (Singapore)

2006-2014 : Dr. José María Simón Castellví (Spain, Twitter-account)

1998-2006 : Dr. Gian Luigi Gigli (Italy)

1994-1998 : Dr. Walter Osswald (Portugal)

1986-1994 : Dr. Thomas-Patrick Linehan (United Kingdom)

1982-1986 : Dr. Chicot J. Vas (India)

1974-1982 : Dr. Gino Papola (USA)

1970-1974 : Dr. Vincent O’Sullivan (United Kingdom)

1966-1970 : Dr. Mariano Alimurung (Philippines)

Before 1966

1947-1966 : President of the “International Medical Secretariat” of Pax Romana : Dr Luigi Gedda (Italy)

1924-1947 : President and founder of the “International Secretariat of the National Associations of Catholic Doctors” : Dr Octave Pasteau (France)

Before 1924

The “Medical Society of St-Luke, St-Cosmas, and St-Damian”,  1st national association of Catholic Doctors, founded in France in 1884, had up to 70 foreign members from Europe (Belgium, Denmark, Spain, Italy, Luxembourg, Portugal, Switzerland, or America (Brazil, Canada, USA), until the 1st World War. 

VK, update March 9th, 2021